Loopy, Nafla Remake Seo Taiji’s “Internet War”

The year 2017 marks Seo Taiji’s 25th anniversary since his debut. Through his time as a musician, he has been recognized as a forerunner in both Korean rock and Korean hiphop (YGE’s Yang Hyunsuk being a part of his team before). To comemmorate his part in the Korean music scene, he prepared a remake album of some of his most prominent songs, sang and produced … Continue reading Loopy, Nafla Remake Seo Taiji’s “Internet War”

Released June 18 – 24, 2017

Skull and Tiger JK’s “Here To Stay” D.O’s “Falling Down (홀러래려)” featuring Loco Bigone’s “Cream” featuring EK 짧은머리’s “Feedback” featuring DJ Tiz (prod by Pe2ny) LOCO’s “A.O.M.G” Sool J, Ultima and Yezi’s “Runaway (도망가)” Henry’s “I’m Good (끌리는 대로)” featuring nafla Chancellor’s “Long Distance” BLOO’s “Hennessy” MBA’s “우리가 얼마나 (Wuriga)” Continue reading Released June 18 – 24, 2017

Dumbfoundead Releases First Mini-Album “Foreigner”

KTown OG Dumbfoundead recently flew to South Korea, announcing of his first Korean album and strings of activities. Yesterday, May 23, the rapper has dropped his first mini-album “Foreigner”. The album is made up of 5 tracks, all of which have artists featured, including the pre-released single “Hyung”. The third track “UPGRADE 2.0” features Dumbfoundead’s mom. Sweet. Along with the album release, Dumbfoundead will be … Continue reading Dumbfoundead Releases First Mini-Album “Foreigner”

Released January 21 – 28

Cheetah’s “Blurred Lines” featuring Hanhae San E’s “I Am Me” featuring Mamamoo’s Hwasa Crybaby’s “Paramount” featuring Takeone Kassy’s “Dream” Jessi’s “Don’t Make Me Cry” Gallant x Tablo x Eric Nam’s “Cave Me In” Sam Kin and Loco’s “Think About Chu” (with DTSQ on the instruments!) Masta Wu’s “SHIT” featuring DoK2 Snacky Chan’s “Mail Mail” Nafla x Big Banana “I Know Myself” Dakshood’s “Chameleon” featuring Justhis, … Continue reading Released January 21 – 28

Hiphopplaya Festival Scheduled in April, Artists Lineup Announced

The most awaited Hiphopplaya Festival has recently just announced the day and venue for the event, including the big names headlining it! The festival will be held at the Nanji Hanggang Park on April 8th. The current line up of artists announced includes DoK2, The Quiett, Kim Hyoeun, Changmo, Hash Swan, Nucksal, Don Mills, Justhis, Sik-K, CJamm, and Nafla. More artists are expected to be … Continue reading Hiphopplaya Festival Scheduled in April, Artists Lineup Announced

The First Korean Hiphop Awards Presented by HiphopLE & Hiphoppplaya

Two of the largest Korean hiphop webzines in South Korea HiphopLE and Hiphopplaya, got together and is now bringing us the very first ever Korean Hiphop Awards. The nominations were released yesterday and voting is already up. The nominations are as listed below. You can visit the website and start voting! Artist of the Year: Jay Park, BeWhy, Nucksalm Beenzino, Huckleberry P, Dean New Artist: … Continue reading The First Korean Hiphop Awards Presented by HiphopLE & Hiphoppplaya

DoK2 for MicSwagger2, MKIT RAIN in China, Other News

Christmas Day has just passed but the scene never seems to take some rest. Here’s the news we got today! Mic Swagger 2 has dropped the teaser to the upcoming newest episode featuring Illionaire Records CEO, DoK2. The new episode will be dropping on December 28th! After a recent succesful concert in China, MKIT RAIN rappers are coming to the country. Scheduled on December 31st, … Continue reading DoK2 for MicSwagger2, MKIT RAIN in China, Other News

GroovyRoom Reveals Track Collaborations

Producer unit GroovyRoom has announced last week that they will be dropping their first single album set on December 14th. With the track titles revealed, they teased on who the featuring artists would be. Yesterday, they released all of the featured artists names. The first track YNF will feature Nafla and Verbal Jint while the second track “Loyalty” will feature Dok2’s raps and Ailee’s amazing … Continue reading GroovyRoom Reveals Track Collaborations