Code Kunst’s “Muggles’ Mansion” Teaser Released, Legitgoons New Single, Concert Coming Up

In 2016, producer Code Kunst announced that he is currently working on his 3rd album and is set to be named “Muggles’ Mansion”. At around June that same year, HIGHGRND released a string of videos showing Code Kunst’ s progress in his album production, teasing at who else would be working with him. However, with all the activities the label have been through, noting the spotlight they gave to their younger peers, Punchnello and OFFONOFF, the release of Muggles’ Mansion was delayed.

A week ago, through HIGHGRND’s official online accounts, they dropped an event making fans guess which artists form their roster will be the first to release a new album. Fans were quick to drop their guesses and wishes. Knowing how most of their artists are currently working on material namely, Code Kunst, The Black Skirt, Millic and OFFONOFF, the battle was really neck to neck, lowering it down to the most voted, Code Kunst and The Black Skirts. And just yesterday, along with the teaser, HIGHGRND announced that the first artist to drop new songs this year is no one else than Code Kunst.

15305866_1500414806642578_248736060215918592_nAccording to Code Kunst’s Instagram, they are aiming for a release on February 28, 2017, more than a week left. There have already been news out that one of the tracks on his album will be a collaboration between Tablo and the singer GSoul (source). We are definitely looking forward to all of the collaborations Muggles’ Mansion is about to lay on the table.


Along with the news of Code Kunst’s new album, his crew LEGITGOONS have also dropped a new single yesterday titled “Goons House” featuring Jayho, Bassagong and BLNK-TIME. The crew is gearing up for their first ever crew concert scheduled on March 3rd at Rolling Hall and with special guests Don Mills, Nucksal, Car, The Garden and Uglyduck.  Other than the new song, they have also just finished a photoshoot and are seen together at the studio.

Legitgoons is a Korean hiphop crew made up of members Authentic, Bassagong, BLNK-TIME, Jayho, Code Kunst, iDeal, Haepari, BigLight, Cocky Yun and Yosi. “Goons House” is available for download through MNET and other music portals!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s