The Simplicity Of MC Meta

Most of the rappers known today have at least once in their life worked with MC Meta, one of the household names in the scene. If you search online for Korean Hiphop artists, it’s impossible to miss out on him. He is a member of Bulhandang Crew along with other artists that are highly respected.

I was at first hesitant to even ask him for a simple interview from a mere blogger like me. But he was equally eager to do it. Check out the exchange below!

mc meta

QUESTION: How do you react when people call you a legend in the Korean hiphop scene?

MC META: I really appreciate it!
TKL: From all the rappers you’ve worked with, who did you enjoy working with the most?
MC META:Β  Hmm.. I cant answer this question because I love all their flavors!

QUESTION: What are some of your favorite ways to kill time?

MC META: Enjoy a movie, music, walk… Just normal things. But i do it all with my wife.

QUESTION: If you could train an idol rapper because they were good, who would it be?

MC META: I have no idea but I can train anyone if they want me.
TKL: You work as a trainer in an artist academy, right? How different is it from the work you do as rapper?
MC META: Not much. I just do what I do with my students. Make a music with a fun and happy mood. That’s what I do in a academy.

QUESTION: If you could go back in time to witness a past event, what would it be and why?

MC META: hmm.. I don’t know. I’m always focusing on the present.

QUESTION: What song do you think has been your masterpiece so far?

MC META: All tracks from MC META and NAACHAL (GARION). No doubt!

 

I did not expect such warm greetings from MC Meta and it was such a pleasure to have an exchange with you, even through SNS. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

