SOTW: “No Time Out”

scotch

A song under Scotch VIP’s (now known as Chancey The Glow) mixtape “No Music No Life”. This isn’t my favorite song from the mixtape but you just gotta love who are featured in this song. Back when Mino was still active with underground work, I always liked it whenever Scotch puts him in his songs.

There aren’t a lot of female rappers out there and I consider Jolly V as one of the best. She’s not those types that go sexy and bad. She’s pretty swag and more of a freestyle rapper. I would love to once see her do a stage with Outsider.

I like how they started the song with Mino. With his deep voice, it already gives you that serious, swag vibe. Kinda like “Yo man. You gotta listen to me.” Jolly V’s raps are always my favorite, especially for a non-Korean like me. She spits her English raps so good and clear. Ending with Scotch’s voice, it clearly told you these guys really don’t get breaks. No time out for them.

Listen to the song here:

Leave a Reply

